Saturday, August 6, 2011

Edward Burne-Jones - Pygmalion and the Image (second series)

Notice in Series Two, there are only three statues in the background, now the Three Graces.

The Heart Desires, 1878
The Hand Refrains, 1878
The Godhead Fires, 1878
The Soul Attains, 1878

1 comment:

The Time Sculptor said...

Absolutely lovely... these four paintings are among my very favourite examples of Burne-Jones work. Jane Gray